Agricultural BMP Advisory Committee

The Agricultural Water Conservation Best Management Practices (BMP) Advisory Committee was initially established by executive order in 2002 and was continued in November of 2020 by Governor Doug Ducey's Executive Order 2020-55. The Committee is charged with advising ADWR’s Director regarding the statutorily authorized Agricultural BMP Program and will provide vital input to the Director on the BMP Program as the fifth management plans and future management plans are finalized and promulgated. Pinal AMA farmer Scott Riggins is the chair of this committee. 

Current Members of the Agricultural Water Conservation BMP Advisory Committee


Scott Riggins (Chair) Riggins Farms II Ag Producer - BMP
Tom Buschatzke ADWR ADWR Director
Mark Killian ADA ADA Director
Dr. Kevin Bronson USDA Arid Land Agricultural Research Center USDA Arid Land Agricultural Research Center
Bryan Hartman Hartman Ranches Ag Producer - BMP
Dave Roberts SRP Ag Improvement District