Our Location

1110 W. Washington Street
Suite 310
Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Our Mailing Address
1802 W Jackson St. Box #79
Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Contact Us
(602) 771-8500
Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday: 8 am - 5 pm

Office of the Director

Tom Buschatzke


Before his appointment as the Director of the Arizona Department of Water Resources in January 2015, Mr. Buschatzke was the Assistant Director for the Department’s Water Planning Division. In that role, he oversaw many of the agency’s programs including Active Management Areas, Assured and Adequate Water Supply, Colorado River Management, Planning and Data Management, Recharge, and Statewide Planning.

As Director, Mr. Buschatzke serves as Arizona’s principal negotiator on matters relating to the Colorado River, as the Chairman of the Arizona Water Banking Authority, and as Co-Chair of the Drought Inter-Agency Coordinating Council. He also represents the State in tribal water-rights negotiations. Currently, Mr. Buschatzke chairs Governor Ducey’s Water Augmentation Council which investigates long-term water augmentation strategies and other opportunities to secure water supplies for Arizona’s future.

Lynne Smith

Deputy Director

Clint Chandler

Deputy Director

Bruce Hallin

Assistant to the Director

Jennifer Marteniez

Executive Assistant

Shauna Evans

Public Information Officer

Doug MacEachern

Communications Administrator

April Byres

Continuous Improvement Manager

Lupe Beimer

Human Resources Manager

Ben Alteneder

Legislative Liaison,


Ricardo Fuentes

Public Records Coordinator



Finance and Administration

Scott Selin

Chief Financial Officer




Ryan Mitchell

Asst Director, Chief Hydrologist

LaVonne Cain

Administrative Assistant


Information Technology

Matthew Marshall - CIO

Matthew Marshall

Assistant Director
Chief Information Officer