On September 18, 2019, Speaker of the House Rusty Bowers (R-25) announced the creation of the House Ad Hoc Committee on Groundwater Supply in Pinal County. The committee is designed to study the supply of available groundwater and renewable water supplies in the Pinal Active Management Area and to make recommendations on the modeling criteria of available groundwater supplies in the area.

Speaker Bowers named Representative David Cook (R-8) to chair the committee and appointed Representatives Noel Campbell (R-1), Gail Griffin (R-14), Bret Roberts (R-11), Rosanna Gabaldón (D-2), and Diego Rodriguez (D-27) to serve on the committee. In addition, the director of the Arizona Department of Water Resources, Tom Buschatzke, also serves on the committee.

Information on ADWR's 2019 Pinal Groundwater Model, as well as information regarding meetings and presentations, can be found on the Department's Pinal Groundwater Updates web page.